2016

I shouldn’t drink coffee. It makes me all jittery inside.

Why am I bloggin’ again? Not sure. I’ve been wanting to for a while now. I’ve always wanted to be able to write consistently, but is so hard when you think no one is reading, this is really a cry out for attention. Why else would anyone just write stuff on a website?
I read the latest post from my homie “Girl from Santiago” and thought to myself, I can do that! I can “not care” if anyone is reading or not, just type and see what happens… but, yet again, I find myself at some sort of crossroads… should I blog in English or Spanish and most important of all what the fuck am I gonna blog about? The second one is kind of an easy fix, I mean, I’m just rambling right now with no direction at all… my hands are just “vomiting”, if you will, whatever my mind is saying. 
SO! Second problem solved, now to the firs one (like a true dumb-minican, start from the finish and improvise). You would think that, obviously, I decided to blog in English, but I didn’t. It’s just my default thinking language. Why? You ask. I have no idea; it’s just been like that since forever… I’ve taken some shit over the years because of that; so much that I’ve become self-conscious of it. 
So you see, it’s not a superfluous decision that I have to make here… oh, and by the way take into account that my syntax is perfect both in English and Spanish (*cough, *cough, Mr. Literary Genius here. *wink, *wink) 

Any who… I still have no idea where I was going with this… OH! RIGHT! I really, really wanna blog about interesting things or at the very least entertaining things but as soon as I start typing whatever I was going to say gets old and boring. Like this post. So… stay tuned maybe I’ll blog in Spanish next time, who knows maybe I’ll Google translate something into mandarin on some shit.

P.S

Have you noticed that I say “So” a lot? I don’t know why. 

At least the ellipses (those 3 little dots I use wherever) I consciously misuse them; I use them to illustrate a pause when my brain needs a second to “absorb” more blood and keep on rambling. Like so...

No comments: